Wähle: Deutsche Sprache

Vita

The Eric Feller Early Keyboard Instruments Collection

 

The Eric Feller Early Keyboard Instrument Collection was founded in 2004. Out of the interest and enthusiasm to play on authentic original period instruments the pianist Eric Feller started to collect historical instruments.

Since then the collection has become one of the largest private collections in the world and currently includes over 350 original instruments of fortepianos, square pianos, organs, clavichords, harpsichords and spinets and tangent pianos.

The main interest lies on the extremely rare tangent instruments and on early instruments build until 1830. In no other private collection is a greater density of tangent instruments.

The collection of Eric Feller impresses furthermore with its large number of early 18th century square pianos.

In addition to the instruments the collection houses a comprehensive library of actually over 5,000 volumes of sheet music, first editions, autographs and literature from all periods of music as well as a comprehensive library of first editions on the subject of philosophy.

The aim of the collection is to preserve these rare instruments and to complete the research on instrumental history and historical performance practice. They are also used in concerts to contribute to the topic of music history.

Chose English language

Vita

Die Sammlung Eric Feller

Der Grundstein der Sammlung des Pianisten Eric Feller wurde 2004 gelegt. Aus dem Interesse und der Begeisterung heraus, die musikalischen Werke auf authentischen Originalinstrumenten der Zeit zu spielen, begann er historische Instrumente zu sammeln.

Seit dieser Zeit hat sich die Sammlung zu einer der größten privaten Sammlungen weltweit entwickelt und umfasst derzeit über 350 Originalinstrumente aus Hammerflügeln, Tafelklavieren, Orgeln, Clavichorden, Cembali und Spinetten und Tangentenflügel.

Der Schwerpunkt der Sammlung liegt dabei auf den äußerst seltenen Tangenteninstrumenten sowie bei frühen Instrumenten bis 1830. In keiner Privatsammlung weltweit gibt es eine größere Dichte von Tangenteninstrumenten.

Weiterhin besticht die Sammlung durch ihre hohe Anzahl an frühen Tafelklavieren aus dem 18. Jahrhundert.

Daneben beherbergt die Sammlung des Pianisten eine umfassende Bibliothek von über 5.000 Bänden Noten, Erstausgaben, Autographen und Fachliteratur aus allen Bereichen der Musik sowie eine umfassende Bibliothek mit Erstausgaben zum Thema der Philosophie.

Ziel der Sammlung soll es neben der Erhaltung der kostbaren Instrumente und Konzerten sein, einen Teil zum Thema der Musikgeschichte beizutragen und die Forschung hinsichtlich der Instrumentenbaugeschichte und der historischen Aufführungspraxis zu vervollständigen.